?

Log in

I could have clipped and saved and planted in the garden - Socially Anxious Singles [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Socially Anxious Singles

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

I could have clipped and saved and planted in the garden [May. 24th, 2006|11:00 pm]
Socially Anxious Singles

sa_singles

[jumbledlaughter]
[mood |chipperchipper]
[music |"14th Street" Rufus Wainwright]

Name and/or nick-name: Maddy
Gender: Female
Sexual Orientation (Gay? Straight? Bi?): Pansexual (bisexual, if you don't know what pan is)
Age: 19
Height: 5'9" ish
Build (Slim, medium, athletic/toned, large etc): Large, curvy, fat, what every you want to call it, and loving it.
Location (Town, state, country): Massachusetts, Northampton or just outside of Boston, depending on the time of year.
Nationality (if different): Different from what? I'm from the U.S.
Would you date long distance?: It depends, if I really meet the right person, it could work.

Hobbies: Knitting, reading, dead languages
Occupation: I'm a student, studying classics.
Religious?: Raised Unitarian Universalist, and I generally consider myself that, though it's more about the community and the way of thinking than the religion. If that makes sense.
Music?: Indie, chick rock mostly. I have a bunch of bands that I listen to.
Living situation (alone? With parents? With room/housemates? etc): Right now, I'm home for the summer, in the fall I live at school.
Would you describe yourself as a homebody?: Yes. For the most part, I would rather stay home than go out. Though I do need to make myself go out sometimes.
Any particular SA fears? (Phones, crowds, public speaking etc): Phone, though I'm getting much better with that. Crowds I can't stand.
Do you drink/do drugs/smoke?: Drink, occasionally with friends.
Do you mind other people drinking/doing drugs/smoking?: Nah, as long as it's not all the time.
How about kids? (Got any now? Want any in the future?): I can't see my life without kids at some point, though I have no idea when that will happen.

Appearance? (Photo and/or description):



Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Look. A smile.



Contact details? (Email address, AIM sn, MSN messenger etc.): my AIM and Yahoo screen names are jumbledlaughter. That's the best way to get intouch. My email is jumbledlaughter@gmail.com
Anything else you want to say?: Nope, not really

I AM LOOKING FOR: [this section is just a guide. You can write completely your own thing if you want! But sometimes a little inspiration can be helpful]

Someone older/younger than me I tend to get along better with people older than I am, but it's not really an issue to me.
Someone taller/shorter than me I prefer taller
Someone who lives close by I'd prefer some one close by, but I always like meeting new people. So who knows.
A homebody/someone that likes going out/a combination combination, I think.
Similar hobbies/music tastes to me I don't want to date myself, but I think we should have something in common.
Someone living alone/with parents/with housemates Doesn't matter

Basically, I'd just like to meet someone who can make me laugh and make me feel comfortable.
linkReply

Comments:
From: secretsquirrel2
2006-05-25 03:41 am (UTC)
You're pretty.
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: jumbledlaughter
2006-05-25 03:45 am (UTC)
Thank you. :)
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)