Log in

No account? Create an account
Socially Anxious Singles [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Socially Anxious Singles

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

Here we go.... [May. 24th, 2006|02:36 pm]
Socially Anxious Singles

[Current Location |My brother's house]
[mood |curiouscurious]
[music |Best of Times- Styx]


Name and/or nick-name: Tim, Uncle Tim 

Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation (Gay? Straight? Bi?): Straight
Build (Slim, medium, athletic/toned, large etc): I am rather large, (325), but getting smaller :)
Location (Town, state, country): Right now, Morris County, NJ but will be moving to the place where the borders of NJ, PA and NY borders connect, Port Jervis, NY
Nationality (if different): American mutt. If you mean race, I'm a white dude.
Would you date long distance?: Depends on the definition of "long distance"

Hobbies: Would be much easier to just look on my info page, have 150 interests listed :)
Occupation: Disabled, but not for too much longer.
Religious?: Reluctant Agnostic
Music?: Rock mainly, but cool with everything but opera, some classical and most "gangsta" rap.
Living situation (alone? With parents? With room/housemates? etc): My own apartment.
Would you describe yourself as a homebody?: Yup, but not averse to going out depending on where
Any particular SA fears? (Phones, crowds, public speaking etc): Crowds not a favorite of mine
Do you drink/do drugs/smoke?: I do smoke, but trying to to quit. Rarely drink and wouldn't say no if someone  askedme to toke I'd certainly be happy to.
Do you mind other people drinking/doing drugs/smoking?: In general, no. Drinking and weed, fine,  wouldn't be happy if someone was doing coke, speed or heroin. If you want to something less hardcore once in a while, cool with me. 
How about kids? (Got any now? Want any in the future?): I have none, but think I have great Daddy Potential.
Appearance? (Photo and/or description): I'll post a pic in the next entry.Contact details? (Email address, AIM sn, MSN messenger etc.): See my info page
Anything else you want to say?: Well, there's an actual short bio on my info page you might want to check out. Otherwise, I have a journal you could browse thru :p

I AM LOOKING FOR: [this section is just a guide. You can write completely your own thing if you want! But sometimes a little inspiration can be helpful]

Someone older/younger than me   No preference
Someone taller/shorter than me   No preference
Someone who lives close by  That would be nice
A homebody/someone that likes going out/a combination  A combo, perhaps a bit leaning toward homebody.
Similar hobbies/music tastes to me.   Again, would be nice, but not essential
Someone living alone/with parents/with housemates   No preference

link4 comments|post comment

(no subject) [May. 24th, 2006|03:59 pm]
Socially Anxious Singles
[mood |accomplished]

Ok, I hope this community will get a bit more populated. And I hope it will prove useful to people. It can be hard meeting people, even online, when you're socially anxious.
link5 comments|post comment

[ viewing | 10 entries back ]
[ go | later ]